IPL or the Indian Premier League is a professional Twenty20 cricket league. In 2007, the league was founded by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). It is usually held between the months of March and May of every year.

Last year, i.e., the year 2020, due to ongoing covid-pandemic, the IPL was scheduled between September and November. Mumbai Indians had won the trophy while Delhi Capitals won the runner-up.

This year too due to persistent fluctuation in covid cases, the IPL 2021 schedule was postponed. It started on 19 September 2021 with the match of Mumbai Indians opposite Chennai Super Kings. The match was won by Chennai Super Kings by 20 runs.

Today the match is between Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). The match is going to be quite interesting. According to the audience vote, the winning chance for KKR is 43% while RCB is 57%.

The RCB team with Virat Kohli as captain, include team members Devdutt Padikkal, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, AB de Villiers (wk), Shahbaz Ahmed, Tim David/Wanindu Hasaranga, Kyle Jamieson, Harshal Patel, Mohammad Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal

Akash Deep, Tim David/Wanindu Hasaranga, Dushmantha Chameera, Dan Christian, Pavan Deshpande, George Garton, Mohammed Azharuddeen, Suyash Prabhudessai, Sachin Baby, and Navdeep Saini will be sitting outside.

The KKR team with captain Eoin Morgan, includes team members Nitish Rana, Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Sunil Narine/Shakib Al Hasan, Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik, Shivam Mavi/Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Lockie Ferguson/Tim Southee, Varun Chakravarthy, Prasidh Krishna

Karun Nair, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Sunil Narine/Shakib Al Hasan, Venkatesh Iyer, Ben Cutting, Pawan Negi, Shivam Mavi/Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Lockie Ferguson/Tim Southee, Sheldon Jackson, Tim Seifert, Harbhajan Singh, Kuldeep Yadav, Sandeep Warrier, and Vaibhav Arora will be sitting outside.

The match is going to be held on the grounds of the Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi. The interesting match is going to start at 7:30 pm IST. It can be watched live on Star Sports Netwerk or Disney+Hotsar.

Previous articleJean Smart Makes Everyone Emotional During Her Emmys Speech
Next articleKareena Kapoor’s son Jeh resembles with Saif Ali Khan’s Sister?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here