‘Rock On!!’ is a 2008 musical drama film written and directed by Abhishek Kapoor. It was produced by Farhan Akhtar and the music by Shankar Ehsaan Loy. The film marked the successful Bollywood debut of Farhan and Prachi Desai.

The movie is based on the Mumbai-based grunge rock band, “Magik” (formed in 1998) who reunite in 2008. The winner of seven Filmfare Awards, “Rock On!!” was critically acclaimed but had an average performance at the box office. It was archived at the Academy Film Archive library.

On Sunday, the highly praised film for its music completed 13 years since its release on the silver screen.  Some popular songs of the film including ‘Tum Ho Toh’, ‘Pichle Saat Dinon Mein’ and the title track ‘Rock On!!’, were all sung by Farhan. The film also stars Arjun Rampal, Prachi Desai, Purab Kohli, Luke Kenny, and Shahana Goswami.

As the film completed 13 years on Sunday, actors Farhan and Luke along with director Abhishek Kapoor took to their Instagram handles to mark the special day.

'Rock On!!'

Farhan shared a graphic image on his Instagram Story, in which the cast members can be seen along with several musical instruments. On a drum, it’s written ‘Magik’, the name of their rock band. The text on the picture read, “Celebrating 13 years of Rock On!!”

Abhishek also took to his Instagram handle and shared a series of images from various scenes of the film. He captioned the pictures with a popular dialogue from the film, “Hum honge lights hongi, ek huge audience hogi.. aur hogi music, jiske har beat mein, har note mein zindagi hogi.”

Actor Luke Kenny also shared a heartfelt post on his Instagram, expressing gratitude for all the love and affection for the movie. Sharing a picture from the film, he wrote the caption, “13 years of #RockOn!! The rock n roll continues. Thank you for all the Magikal love and affection.”

Previous articleAnupama : नंदिनी और समर के बीच कड़वाहट
Next articleTokyo Paralympics Live Updates: India wins 7 medals


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here