After the great success of Indians in the Tokyo Olympics, India is back with another grand event of wins. From gold to silver and bronze medals, Indians are making a mark in the Tokyo Paralympics with their exemplary performances. What is more exciting is how crazy netizens, actors, politicians and other eminent personalities are supporting the players.

India bags another great win with its first gold medal for women in the Paralympics. Shooter Avani Lekhara has been gracefully honored with gold medal. She made her mark on the top of the podium In the R-2 women’s 10 m Air Rifle Standing SH1 event. The 19 year old paved her way through am accident in 2012 that caused injuries in her spinal cord. Not only this, but she also made a new Paralympic record with a record of 249.6.

India is getting showered with medals won by the heroes representing the country in the Tokyo Paralympics. Nishad Kumar won the silver medal in the final event of High Jump T47 category. Vinod Kumar who bagged bronze in men’s discus throw final is yet to be confirmed for his medal because of the protest over his disability classification.

Yogesh Kathuniya wins a silver medal in the men’s discus throw. The 24 year old student, graduated from Kirorimal College in Delhi. He suffered a paralytic attack at 8, that left him with coordination impairments in his limbs. Devendra Jhajharia won silver medal in men’s javelin throw with a throw of 64.35. Sundar Singh Gurjar won a bronze with a throw of 64.01.

Previous article‘Rock On!!’ Film’s Actors Celebrate Its 13 Years of Release
Next articleटाइगर श्रॉफ की फिल्म गणपथ भविष्य पर आधारित


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here